Skip to main content

2014/15 Fixture Schedule Announced

Britannia Stadium, home of Stoke City Football Club

Image by: Phil Greig

PUBLISHED

10:00 14th May 2014

Key dates for next season's campaign

THE FIXTURE SCHEDULE for the 2014/15 season has been announced.

Stoke City will embark on a seventh term in the Barclays Premier League on Saturday 16th August, the weekend after Football League fixtures commence.

The Potters once again enter the Capital One Cup at the Second Round stage with the tie scheduled to take place on Wednesday 27th August.

Double-header UEFA Euro 2016 qualifiers get underway in September, October and November, before the traditionally busy festive period begins.

Mark Hughes' side have nine Premier League games from Saturday 22nd November to New Year's Day, with a tenth game possible if they reach the Capital One Cup Quarter Finals.

Stoke then enter the FA Cup at the Third Round stage as normal with a tie planned for Saturday 3rd January.

March sees the Capital One Cup Final on Sunday 1st, before another break for Euro 2016 qualifiers at the back end of the month.

There's just one league game on Easter weekend to contend with in April before the FA Cup Semi Finals on Saturday 18th and Sunday 19th.

Football League seasons draw to a close on Saturday 2nd May, so the Premier League season will actually finish on Sunday 24th May, the weekend of the Play Off Finals.

The English season is then concluded with the FA Cup Final on Saturday 30th May.

Overall, there are three midweek league matches to be played - Wednesday 3rd December, Wednesday 11th February and Wednesday 4th March.

Opponents for all league matches will be discovered when the fixtures are announced at 9.00am on Wednesday 18th June.

Key Dates
Fixtures released - Wed 18th Jun 2014
Premier League season commences - Sat 16th Aug 2014
Capital One Cup Second Round - Wed 27th Aug 2014
Capital One Cup Third Round - Wed 24th Sep 2014
Capital One Cup Fourth Round - Wed 29th Oct 2014
Capital One Cup Quarter Final - Wed 17th Dec 2014
Festive fixtures - Sat 20th Dec 2014, Fri 26th Dec 2014, Sun 28th Dec 2014, Thu 1st Jan 2015
FA Cup Third Round - Sat 3rd Jan 2015
Capital One Cup Semi Final First Leg - Wed 21st Jan 2015
FA Cup Fourth Round - Sat 24th Jan 2015
Capital One Cup Semi Final Second Leg - Wed 28th Jan 2015
FA Cup Fifth Round - Sat 14th Jan 2015
Capital One Cup Final - Sun 1st Mar 2015
FA Cup Quarter Final - Sat 7th Mar 2015
FA Cup Semi Final - Sat 18th / Sun 15th Mar 2015
Premier League season finishes - Sun 24th May 2015
FA Cup Final - Sat 30th May 2015

    Related Articles