Skip to main content

25-Man Squad Announced

Manager Tony Pulis

Image by: Action Images


15:14 5th September 2012

by Stoke City Football Club

Michael Owen included in squad for 2012-13 season

STOKE CITY’S 25-man squad for the 2012-13 Barclays Premier League season has now been approved… and Michael Owen is included in it.

Tony Pulis’ squad was today ratified by the Premier League Board with those players included in it eligible to play for the Potters up until the end of the January Transfer Window.

Striker Owen joins fellow new signings Charlie Adam, Steven N’Zonzi, Geoff Cameron, Maurice Edu and Michael Kightly in the 25 overage players that the City manager can call upon.

Midfielder Jamie Ness can also feature, but doesn’t have to be submitted in that squad as he is only 21 years of age.

Premier League 25-man squad
Charlie Adam, Asmir Begovic, Geoff Cameron, Peter Crouch, Rory Delap, Maurice Edu, Matthew Etherington, Robert Huth, Cameron Jerome, Kenwyne Jones, Michael Kightly, Carlo Nash, Steven N’Zonzi, Michael Owen, Wilson Palacios, Jermaine Pennant, Ryan Shawcross, Ryan Shotton, Thomas Sorensen, Matthew Upson, Jonathan Walters, Glenn Whelan, Dean Whitehead, Andy Wilkinson, Marc Wilson

Under 21 players (contracts and scholars)
Daniel Bachmann, Marcel Barrington, Ryan Brunt, James Campbell, Michael Clarkson, Jake Cook, Sam Coulson, Florent Cuvelier, Lucas Dawson, Dale Eve, Ben Glasgow, Jadan Hall, Ben Heneghan, Joseph Hulme, Jordan Keane, Peter Makrillos, Kieran Monlouis, Andy Musungu, Jack Nardiello, Jamie Ness, Ryan O’Reilly, Immanuel Parry, Callum Pilkington, Derice Richards, Jordan Richardson, Nathan Ricketts-Hopkinson, George Rigg, Karim Rossi, Ed Sanders, Kris Scott, Ryan Shields, Curtis Strong, Joel Taylor, Adam Thomas, Sam Westley

Not included in Premier League 25-man squad
Diego Arismendi, Danny Higginbotham, Matthew Lund, Michael Tonge, Mamady Sidibe

    Related Articles