Skip to main content

Supporters Council Election Results

A Stoke City Supporters Council meeting in progress

Image by: Phil Greig


12:45 12th June 2014

Six representatives voted onto the Council

VOTING for the Stoke City Supporters Council General Seat positions finished yesterday and six representatives were voted into place ahead of the 2014/15 season.

The election saw Richard Bestwick, Peter Elkin, Angela Smith and Wayne Harrison voted into the four two-year seats, whilst Julia Milton and Joe Haynes were both given one-year seats.

In addition to these six positions, there are now five Specialist Seat vacancies up for grabs and the process of seeking applications for those will commence shortly.

The Specialist Seat areas will be as follows:

- Corporate member
- Season Card holder in the family area
- Season Card holder in the Boothen End
- Season Card holder in the Novus Stand
- Season Card holder in the Marston's Pedigree Stand

Any Season Card holder/member who was unsuccessful in securing a General Seat will automatically qualify as a candidate for a Specialist Seat. (Subject to the Season Card holder/member being registered in any of the specialist areas).

    Related Articles