addarrow-downarrow-leftarrow-uparrow-whitearrowback-to_ball-blueball-redball-whitebio-bluebio-redbioblockcamera_alt_whitecamera_altcamera-alt-whitecameracaptaincheckclose-blackclose-whiteclosecornerdownloaddropdown-bluedropdown-whiteextra-timefacebookfilefirst-arrow-bluefirst-arrow-redfree-cornerfree-kickfull-timegoal-dissallowedgoal-headedgoal-left-footgoal-othergoal-right-footgoalhalf-timeinjuryinstagramkick-offleft-arrow-blueleft-arrow-buttonlineupslive-flashinglive-scoresload-moreloaned-inloaned-outlogin-accountloginmenumin-by-minmissnews-and-video-bluenews-and-video-rednews-videooffsideown_goalpenalty-awardedpenalty-missedpenalty-scored-whitepenalty-scoredplay-video-alt-whiteplay-video-altplay-videoquote-bottomquote-topred-cardreport-bluereport-redright-arrow-blackright-arrow-blueright-arrow-whiteright-arrowsavesearch-bluesearchsecond-yellowshirt-blueshirt-whitesocial-bluesocial-redsocialspeakerspeech-bubbles-bluespeech-bubbles-redstats-bluestats-redstatsstoke-opta-pitchsubstitutiontabletimetimer-bluetimer-redtwitter-bluetwittervice-captainwoodworkyellow-card

Fixture Release Day: Trip To Leeds on Opening Weekend

Gary Rowett

STOKE CITY will launch their 2018/19 Championship campaign with a trip to Leeds United on Sunday, August 5.

Following the release of the EFL fixtures this morning, the Potters now know they will be heading to Elland Road on the opening weekend of the season for a game that will be shown by live by SKY Sports and will kick-off at 4.30pm.

Gary Rowett’s first home League game as City boss will be against Brentford on Saturday, August 11, while he will pit his wits against his former club Derby at the bet365 Stadium on Wednesday, November 28.

Both games against the Rams will be midweek affairs with the return clash at Pride Park scheduled for Wednesday, March 13.

City will face a newly promoted side for the first time when Wigan visit the bet365 Stadium on Wednesday, August 22, while other highlights include the short trip down the M6 to face West Brom on Saturday, September 1 and the visit of Swansea on Tuesday, September 18.

The Potters will head to Birmingham on Boxing Day and after a visit to Bolton on Saturday, December 29 they will entertain Bristol City on New Year’s Day.

City’s final away day of the season will see them face Millwall at The Den on Saturday, April 27 before they complete their programme of League games by playing host to Sheffield United on Sunday, May 5 with a 12.30pm kick-off.

It should be noted that all Championship clubs have received two home Tuesday fixtures and two Wednesday home fixtures to ensure that the terms of the new broadcasting agreement with SKY Sports are met with midweek fixtures split as equally as possible over each midweek. That arrangement is mirrored for away fixtures.

The fixture list in full (supporters should note that all fixtures are subject to change):

Sun Aug 5 Leeds United A
Sat Aug 11 Brentford H
Sat Aug 18 Preston North End A
Wed Aug 22 Wigan Athletic H
Sat Aug 25 Hull City H
Sat Sep 1 West Bromwich Albion A
Sat Sep 15 Sheffield Wednesday A
Tue Sep 18 Swansea City H
Sat Sep 22 Blackburn Rovers H
Sat Sep 29 Rotherham United A
Tue Oct 2 Bolton Wanderers H
Sat Oct 6 Norwich City A
Sat Oct 20 Birmingham City H
Tue Oct 23 Sheffield United A
Sat Oct 27 Bristol City A
Sat Nov 3 Middlesbrough H
Sat Nov 10 Nottingham Forest A
Sat Nov 24 Queens Park Rangers H
Wed Nov 28 Derby County H
Sat Dec 1 Reading A
Sat Dec 8 Ipswich Town H
Sat Dec 15 Aston Villa A
Sat Dec 22 Millwall H
Wed Dec 26 Birmingham City A
Sat Dec 29 Bolton Wanderers A
Tue Jan 1 Bristol City H
Sat Jan 5 Emirates FA Cup 3
Sat Jan 12 Brentford A
Sat Jan 19 Leeds United H
Sat Jan 26 Preston North End H
Sat Feb 2 Hull City A
Sat Feb 9 West Bromwich Albion H
Wed Feb 13 Wigan Athletic A
Sat Feb 16 Ipswich Town A
Sat Feb 23 Aston Villa H
Sat Mar 2 Nottingham Forest H
Sat Mar 9 Queens Park Rangers A
Wed Mar 13 Derby County A
Sat Mar 16 Reading H
Sat Mar 30 Sheffield Wednesday H
Sat Apr 6 Blackburn Rovers A
Tue Apr 9 Swansea City A
Sat Apr 13 Rotherham United H
Fri Apr 19 Middlesbrough A
Mon Apr 22 Norwich City H
Sat Apr 27 Millwall A
Sun May 5 Sheffield United H

Supporters should note that all fixtures are subject to change.

Article tags:

First TeamTeam
X