Potters Submit Retained List

Charlie Adam

FIRST-TEAM professionals Charlie Adam, Darren Fletcher and Jakob Haugaard head the list of summer departures after the Club submitted its retained list following the conclusion of the 2018/19 campaign.

Former Scotland international Adam exits the bet365 Stadium having enjoyed a hugely successful seven-year spell in North Staffordshire, netting 21 times in 179 appearances following his high profile switch from Liverpool during the summer of 2012.

Fellow Scottish midfielder Fletcher also departs the Club following the expiration of his two-year contract, having clocked up 42 appearances in red and white and netting two goals - the most recent being the winner against Bristol City back in October.

Meanwhile, Danish stopper Haugaard, who joined from FC Midtjylland in 2015, bids farewell after serving as part of the goalkeeping department for the past four years.

The first-team trio will officially bring an end to their stays at the bet365 Stadium when their existing deals expire on 30th June.

They will be joined through the exit door by five members of Kevin Russell’s U23 squad, Mate Deczki, Daniel Gyollai, Moussa Niakate, Simranjit Thandi, Jacob Twyford and Mark Waddington, who spent the campaign on loan at Falkirk.

The Club has however taken up the option of a new one-year deal for Tre Pemberton whilst contract extensions have been offered to Rachid Balde, Jake Dunwoody, Daniel Jarvis and Cameron McJannet.

At U18 level, four members of the group have been offered their first professional deals, William Forrester, Max Murphy, Abdoulaye Toure and Semi Scott Wara, whilst James Butler, Ethan Stanton and Joel Tusevo have been released.

The Club would like to thank those departing for their efforts and wish them all the best for the future.

Free Transfer:
Charlie Adam
Darren Fletcher
Jakob Haugaard
Mate Deczki (U23)
Daniel Gyollai (U23)
Moussa Niakate (U23)
Simranjit Thandi (U23)
Jacob Twyford (U23)
Mark Waddington (U23)

Tre Pemberton (U23)

Offered Contract:
Rachid Balde (U23)
Jake Dunwoody (U23)
Daniel Jarvis (U23)
Cameron McJannet (U23)

Free Transfer:
James Butler (U18)
Ethan Stanton (U18)
Joel Tusevo (U18)

Offered Contract:
William Forrester (U23)
Max Murphy (U23)
Abdoulaye Toure (U23)
Semi Scott Wara (U23)

Article tags:

First TeamAcademyTeam